Candyface Online

Writing about Life & Fashion

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • March 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Life’s no picnic

Posted by candyfaceonline on March 9, 2010

   Life is no picnic, Unless you own everything and have an endless bank roll. Which in my case is un heard of. So I like to imagine having it all, I run a bath, light a few candles then begin by  Closing my eyes and receiving those manicure, pedicures, hair color’s and cuts, when suddenly reality hits and I am awoken by the screaming sounds of my children fighting, Or should I say their joyous sounds of the way they express their love to one another. So what I am saying life’s no picnic but I still wouldn’t change a thing.

Solitude, in the sense of being often alone, is essential to any depth of meditation or of character; and solitude in the presence of natural beauty and grandeur is the cradle of thought and aspirations which are not only good for the individual, but which society could ill do without. ~John S.Mill~

Let me know a way you relax,  when you have a few moments to yourself , away from the everyday life. Because life is not always a picnic, and I could sure use some more relaxing tactics.

Remember stay Positive and good things will come your way!!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

 
